The Newsroom


Created by Oscar® winner Aaron Sorkin, (The Social Network, THE WEST WING) THE NEWSROOM follows the members of a cable news team on their quixotic mission to do the news well in the face of a fickle audience, corporate mandates, and tangled personal relationships. Sorkin, Scott Rudin, and Alan Poul return as executive producers, with Paul Lieberstein (THE OFFICE) joining the series as an executive producer. Returning cast regulars include Jeff Daniels (The Squid and the Whale), who received a 2013 Emmy® for Outstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series for his role as Will McAvoy; Emily Mortimer (HBO’s DOLL & EM); Sam Waterston (LAW & ORDER); John Gallagher, Jr. (HBO’s OLIVE KITTERIDGE); Alison Pill (Scott Pilgrim vs. the World); Thomas Sadoski (Wild); Dev Patel (Slumdog Millionaire); and Olivia Munn (Magic Mike).



Air Time Season Premiere: Sunday, November 9 at 9 p.m. ET/MT

Already have an account?

Login here.