World of Dance


NBC’s hit dance competition series “World of Dance” is led by a judging team of extraordinary dance superstars — Jennifer Lopez (who also serves as an executive producer), Derek Hough, and NE-YO. The series will give dancers the platform to showcase their talents and the opportunity to receive a life-altering grand prize of $1 million. In partnership with preeminent global dance brand World of Dance, the series brings the world’s elite dancers together to compete in epic battles of artistry, precision and athleticism. Solo dancers will compete against duos and crews in an unlimited range of dance, including hip-hop, popping, locking, tap, ballet, breakdancing, ballroom, stomping and more. The contestants are handpicked from qualifying events around the nation and thousands of online submissions. New this season, the competitors are divided into four divisions: Junior (17 years old and under, one to four dancers), Junior Team (17 years old and under, five to 15 dancers), Upper (18 years old and older, one to four dancers), Upper Team (18 years old and older, five to 15 dancers). Our panel of experts scores the acts using a precise point system developed by World of Dance, using the following criteria: Performance, Technique, Choreography, Creativity and Presentation. The competition consists of five rounds: Qualifiers, Duels, The Cut, Divisional Final and the World Final. In the first four rounds, dancers only compete within their division, but in the World Final, the winners from each division compete against each other for the grand prize.


Air Time Returns Midseason | s-NBC
Duration 60 min
Fact Sheet World of Dance
Production Acquisition

Already have an account?

Login here.