All Six Teams Remain Following Tonight’s Episode of CTV’s THE AMAZING RACE CANADA

— August 6, 2019

– On the next episode of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, teams head to Kitchener-Waterloo, Ont., where this season’s first Face Off forces racers to turn up the heat…but can they handle it? –

TORONTO (August 6, 2019) – In tonight’s episode of CTV’s THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, host Jon Montgomery revealed that all six teams were safe in the second non-elimination leg of Season 7. Six teams will continue on THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, returning with an all-new episode Tuesday, Aug. 13 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CTV, and then streaming anytime on and the CTV app.

The adventure continued as teams raced through Saskatoon to Canadian Light Source – Canada's national synchrotron light source facility – to find their next clue, which directed them to Nutrien’s Cory potash mine. There, racers travelled one kilometre beneath the earth’s surface, in full mining gear, to accurately ventilate a workspace using a plastic curtain, a spat gun, and loose potash.

Racers then headed to Champêtre County’s Howling Coyote Saloon and chose between two Detours, “Dance in a Square” or “Walk in Circles”. Racers who chose “Dance in Square” had to split up as one teammate called a square dance, while the other executed the moves alongside a professional square dance team. Teams that picked “Walk in Circles” had to find their way out of a 7,500 square foot barn-board maze, while collecting four different varieties of corn on the cob. Next, teams joined a Saskatchewan Rush Lacrosse practice and were tasked with hitting two of four targets hung on a lacrosse net.

Then, teams travelled to Remai Modern art museum to check in with host Jon Montgomery at the Pit Stop. Anthony and James arrived first, winning a trip for two to Costa Rica and a year of free gas courtesy of Shell Canada. Trish and Amy were the final team to arrive at the mat, but quickly learned from Jon that they were once again safe from elimination – with six teams continuing on to the next leg.

On the next episode of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, “Balls, Balls, Balls” (Tuesday, August 13 at 9 p.m. ET/PT on CTV, and then streaming anytime on and the CTV app), teams head to Kitchener-Waterloo, Ont., where this season’s first Face Off forces racers to turn up the heat…but can they handle it?

The six remaining teams competing for the Season 7 title of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA champions are:

  • Aarthy and Thinesh – dating couple from Vancouver
  • Anthony and James – married couple from Edmonton
  • Lauren and Joanne – sisters from Regina
  • Trish and Amy – friends from Etobicoke, Ont.
  • Sarah and Sam – teammates living in Toronto
  • Dave and Irina – married couple from Montréal

For more information on the teams competing on THE AMAZING RACE CANADA this season, viewers can visit and search the team pages presented by Chevrolet. The site features team videos, bios, and exclusive content. As the go-to resource for THE AMAZING RACE CANADA fans, also includes full episodes and sneak peeks. Additionally, ETALK will air exclusive on-the-road coverage on Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 7 p.m. ET/PT on CTV.

Encore presentations of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA air on CTV Saturday and Sunday at 5 p.m. ET/PT and 8 p.m. ET/PT, respectively, and Saturdays at 7 p.m. ET/PT on CTV2 (visit to check local listings). Episodes are available to stream anytime on and the CTV app.

Brand partners for Season 7 of THE AMAZING RACE CANADA include Chevrolet, who returns for a seventh consecutive season, as well as Dempster’s, Clif Bar, Dairy Farmers of Ontario, Walt Disney Studios, Expedia, Paramount Pictures Corporation, Shell Canada, The Royal Ontario Museum, The Source, and Webber Naturals.

THE AMAZING RACE CANADA is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV. John Brunton is Executive Producer and Mark Lysakowski is Executive Producer and Showrunner. For Bell Media, Danielle Pearson is Production Executive; Robin Johnston is Director, Original Programming, Factual and Reality; Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Original Programming; Pat DiVittorio is Vice-President, Programming, CTV and Specialty. Mike Cosentino is President, Content and Programming, Randy Lennox is President. 

About CTV
CTV is Canada’s #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 18 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network’s website at


Press Room

Rick Henriques

Communications Coordinator

Matthew Almeida

Publicist, CTV

Christy Sullivan

Manager, Publicity CTV