Broadcast Details Announced For THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, This Sunday on CTV

— March 30, 2016

– Presenters confirmed to take the stage during THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS broadcast are Kardinal Offishall, Nickelback, Josh Ramsay of Marianas Trench, comedian Jus Reign, Calgary Mayor Naheed Nenshi, and the stars of CraveTV’s LETTERKENNY, Jared Keeso and Nathan Dales –
– Buffy Sainte-Marie set to make a special appearance –
– LIGHTS takes the stage for a unique performance in support of MusiCounts–
– New block of seats recently released for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS –

TORONTO (March 30, 2016) – CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) announced today details for Sunday’s broadcast of THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, including the confirmed list of presenters. THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS airs live from Calgary on CTV and CTV GO on April 3 at 7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT. Co-hosted by Jann Arden and Jon Montgomery, JUNO Award presenters include 2016 JUNO nominee Alan Doyle; multi-platinum selling Alberta rockers and 2016 JUNO nominees Nickelback; Calgary native and JUNO Songwriters’ Circle host Paul Brandt; five-time JUNO Award winner and ambassador for Canada 150, Kardinal Offishall; Josh Ramsay, lead singer of Marianas Trench, LETTERKENNY stars Jared Keeso and Nathan Dales; comedian and Much Digital Studios Creator Jus Reign; Calgary Mayor and social media enthusiast Naheed Nenshi; and the Minister of Canadian Heritage, the Honourable Mélanie Joly. It was also announced today that three-time 2016 JUNO Award nominee, 2016 Polaris Prize winner, and Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee Buffy Sainte-Marie is set to make a special appearance in the broadcast. Additionally, two-time JUNO Award winner and 2016 JUNO Award nominee LIGHTS is confirmed to take the JUNO stage for a special performance in support of the MusiCounts TD Community Music Program. Previously announced performers rocking the stage at THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS on CTV include Alessia Cara, Bryan Adams, Coleman Hell, Dean Brody, Dear Rouge, Scott Helman, Shawn Hook, Shawn Mendes, The Weeknd, and Whitehorse, as well as a special tribute to 2016 Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee, Burton Cummings.  **Media Note** – Photos and biographies for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at and Those who can’t attend Canada’s biggest night in music are invited to engage with the CTV broadcast by joining the JUNOS conversation on Twitter, Facebook, and Instagram. Fans can follow @CTV_Television, @TheJUNOAwards, and @EtalkCTV for the latest updates on Twitter and use the hashtag #JUNOS to unlock a special emoji. is the home to watch all of the biggest moments from THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, including photos from the red carpet, ETALK interviews with all the stars, backstage photos and interviews, plus much more coverage throughout JUNO Week.  Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS with more great seats just released. Tickets are available through the Scotiabank Saddledome Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online at THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, Allan Reid and Mark Cohon for CARAS, and Randy Lennox for Bell Media. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, CTV Networks and CraveTV, Bell Media. Randy Lennox is President, Entertainment Production and Broadcasting, Bell Media.  The broadcast sponsors of THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS are Google Play Music, Samsung Canada, TD Bank Group, Tim Hortons, and Volkswagen Canada.  Premier Partners of The 2016 JUNO Awards: CARAS acknowledges the financial support of FACTOR, the Government of Canada and of Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters, Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Alberta, the City of Calgary, Tourism Calgary, the National Music Centre, Google Play Music, and TD Bank Group.


The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L’académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l’enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music industry and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 45th Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) please visit  

About CTV
CTV is Canada’s #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 14 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network’s website at

Web Links:
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV’s JUNO Awards website:
CTV website:

– CTV –

For more information about CARAS and THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, contact:

Adrienne Kakoullis, 416.628.5610 or


Press Room

Amanda Rinaldo

Manager, Publicity Bell Media Studios & Radio