Bryan Adams, Dean Brody, and Shawn Mendes are Next Round of Performers Confirmed for CTV’s Broadcast of THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, April 3

— February 2, 2016

TORONTO (February 2, 2016) – At a press conference today announcing the nominations for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS, CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) revealed that Canadian Music Hall of Fame global superstar Bryan Adams, JUNO Award-winning and platinum-selling country artist Dean Brody, and singer-songwriter and pop sensation Shawn Mendes are confirmed to rock the stage during CTV’s April 3 JUNOS broadcast from The Scotiabank Saddledome in Calgary. Also announced today is alternative R&B sensation The Weeknd. This star-studded lineup joins previously announced performer, Alessia Cara. Adams garners a 2016 JUNO Award nomination today for Rock Album of the Year, Brody garners two including JUNO Fan Choice (presented by TD), and Country Album of the Year, and Mendes earns four including JUNO Fan Choice (presented by TD), Album of the Year (sponsored by Music Canada), Artist of the Year, and Pop Album of the Year (sponsored by TD). CTV also announced today the nationwide broadcast details for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS. Canada’s preeminent music awards airs live from Calgary on CTV and CTV GO at 7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT. Check local listings to confirm broadcast times and stations. **Media Note** – Photos and biographies for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at and Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS. Tickets range from $39-$149 (plus service charges), and are available through the Scotiabank Saddledome Box Office, by phone at 1-855-985-5000, and online at Additional performer and presenter announcements will be released in the coming weeks. THE 2016 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Allan Reid and Mark Cohon for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice-President, CTV Networks and CraveTV, Bell Media. Randy Lennox is President, Entertainment Production and Broadcasting, Bell Media. Premier Partners of The 2016 JUNO Awards: CARAS acknowledges the financial support of FACTOR, the Government of Canada and of Canada’s Private Radio Broadcaster, Radio Starmaker Fund, the Province of Alberta, the City of Calgary, Tourism Calgary, the National Music Centre, Google Play Music and TD Bank Group.   About CARAS The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L’académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l’enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music industry and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 45th Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) please visit About CTV CTV is Canada’s #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 14 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network’s website at Web Links: Official JUNO Awards website: CTV’s JUNO Awards website: JUNO TV: CTV website: Twitter: @bryanadams @deanbrody @ShawnMendes


Press Room

Amanda Rinaldo

Manager, Publicity Bell Media Studios & Radio
Follow Us