CTV News Winnipeg Delivers Hometown Glory with LIVE Red Carpet Special WINNIPEG ROCKS THE JUNOS, March 30

— March 7, 2014

To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/1qfaPeO  #JUNOS2014


WINNIPEG (March 7, 2014) – As Canada’s music elite head to Manitoba to celebrate THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS, CTV News Winnipeg brings hometown viewers exclusive coverage of the red carpet with a 30-minute special WINNIPEG ROCKS THE JUNOS, LIVE Sunday, March 30 at 6:30 p.m. CT, following CTV NEWS AT SIX CT. Hosted by CTV News Winnipeg entertainment reporter Jon Hendricks and CTV MORNING LIVE social media reporter Nicole Dubé, live on the carpet, with CTV News anchor Maralee Caruso and CTV MORNING LIVE’s Kris Laudien in-studio, and CTV News reporter Alesia Fieldberg embedded with the fans, WINNIPEG ROCKS THE JUNOS is sure to rock. The special also highlights events and behind-the-scenes footage from JUNO WEEK leading into THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS live at 8 p.m. CT following THE AMAZING RACE at 7 p.m. CT on CTV.


Co-hosted by platinum-selling hip hop artist and 2013 JUNO Award winner Classified, platinum-selling and three-time JUNO Award-winning artist Johnny Reid, and hit-making, 2014 JUNO performer and multi-platinum-selling, four-time JUNO Award winner Serena Ryder, THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS are set to blow the roof of Winnipeg’s MTS Centre and the rest of Canada! Ryder and Classified will perform together to open the two-hour award show, joining previously announced performers Brett Kissel, Dean Brody, Gord Bamford, Matt Mays, Robin Thicke, The Sheepdogs, Tegan and Sara, and Walk Off The Earth, as well as previously announced presenters, eight-time JUNO Award winner Sarah McLachlan and Sochi 2014 Olympic Winter Games Gold Medalists in Women’s Curling.


Tickets are currently on sale for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS. Tickets range from $39 to $189 (plus service charges) and are available through the MTS Centre Box Office, by phone at      1-855-985-5000, and online at www.ticketmaster.ca.

Additional performer and presenter announcements will be released in the coming weeks.


**Media Note**- Photos and biographies for THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS performers are available at www.bellmediapr.ca/network/CTV and www.junoawards.ca.

THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS is produced by Insight Productions in association with CTV and The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS). Executive Producers are John Brunton and Barbara Bowlby for Insight Productions, and Melanie Berry and Ed Robinson for CARAS. Lindsay Cox is Supervising Producer. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production. Mike Cosentino is Senior Vice President, Programming, CTV Networks. Phil King is President, CTV, Sports, and Entertainment Programming.


The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences/L'académie canadienne des arts et des sciences de l'enregistrement (CARAS) is a not-for-profit organization created to preserve and enhance the Canadian music and recording industries and to contribute toward higher artistic and industry standards. The main focus of CARAS is the exploration and development of ongoing opportunities to showcase and promote Canadian artists and music through vehicles such as The JUNO Awards and other year-round initiatives. For more information on the 43rd Annual JUNO Awards or The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences' (CARAS) website please visit
www.junoawards.ca or www.carasonline.ca.

About CTV

CTV is Canada's #1 private broadcaster. Featuring a wide range of quality news, sports, information, and entertainment programming, CTV has been Canada’s most-watched television network for the past 12 years in a row. CTV is a division of Bell Media, Canada’s premier multimedia company with leading assets in television, radio, digital, and Out-of-Home. Bell Media is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company. More information about CTV can be found on the network’s website at CTV.ca.

Social Media Links
Official JUNO Awards website:
CTV’s JUNO Awards website:
CARAS website:
CTV website:
CTV News Winnipeg:










– CTV –


For more information about WINNIPEG ROCKS THE JUNOS and THE 2014 JUNO AWARDS on CTV, contact:


Laura Catania, 416.384.3173 or laura.catania@bellmedia.ca

Nicola Krishna, 416.384.5276 or nicola.krishna@bellmedia.ca


For more information on CARAS and the 2014 JUNO Awards, contact:

Adrienne Kakoullis, 416.628.5610 or akakoullis@holmesPR.com
Follow Us