OSCARS® ROUND 4: ELEVEN UNIQUE TALENTS INTRODUCE BEST PICTURES

— February 20, 2019

Highly recognized talents from various walks of life will introduce the eight Best Picture nominees at the 91ST OSCARS® this Sunday, February 24, announced show producer Donna Gigliotti and co-producer and director Glenn Weiss. Over 40 award presenters have been previously announced. Amandla Stenberg was among them, and now joins the Best Picture introductions. Joining Stenberg is Chef José Andrés, Dana Carvey, Queen Latifah, Congressman John Lewis, Diego Luna, Tom Morello, Mike Myers, Trevor Noah, Barbra Streisand and Serena Williams. Previously announced presenters include: Elsie Fisher, Danai Gurira, Brian Tyree Henry, Michael B. Jordan, Michael Keaton, Helen Mirren, John Mulaney, Tyler Perry, Pharrell Williams, Krysten Ritter, Paul Rudd, Michelle Yeoh, Javier Bardem, Angela Bassett, Chadwick Boseman, Emilia Clarke, Laura Dern, Samuel L. Jackson, Stephan James, Keegan-Michael Key, KiKi Layne, James McAvoy, Melissa McCarthy, Jason Momoa, Sarah Paulson, Awkwafina, Daniel Craig, Chris Evans, Tina Fey, Allison Janney, Brie Larson, Jennifer Lopez, Frances McDormand, Gary Oldman, Amy Poehler, Sam Rockwell, Maya Rudolph, Charlize Theron, Tessa Thompson, and Constance Wu. The 91ST OSCARS® air live across the country Sunday, Feb. 24 at 8 p.m. ET (5 p.m. PT) on CTV, CTV.ca, and the CTV app. The OSCARS® start with Canada’s own official red carpet special, ETALK LIVE AT THE OSCARS at 5:30 p.m. ET / 2:30 p.m. PT, leading into OSCARS® OPENING CEREMONY: LIVE FROM THE RED CARPET at 6:30 p.m. ET / 3:30 p.m. PT on CTV, CTV.ca, and on the CTV app. Visit CTV.ca to confirm local broadcast times. Click here for full broadcast details for the 91ST OSCARS® on CTV.
Follow Us