Production Begins on Season 3 of Space’s Smash-Hit Original Thriller BITTEN

— September 9, 2015

? Starring Laura Vandervoort as Elena Michaels, Season 3 of Space’s original thriller BITTEN premieres in 2016 –
? Season 1 now streaming on CraveTV; Season 2 finale airs Saturday, Sept. 12 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on CTV and CTV GO and is available online at ?

BITTEN S3 Casting
(L to R) John Ralston, Alex Ozerov, and Sofia Banzhaf join the BITTEN cast
TORONTO (September 9, 2015) – Space announced today that production has begun on Season 3 of its smash-hit original thriller, BITTEN.  Commissioned by Space and produced by No Equal Entertainment, Entertainment One Television (eOne), and Hoodwink Entertainment, the 10-episode, one-hour series is set to premiere in 2016 on Space. To be shot on location in Toronto, Hamilton, and Hespeler, Ont., Season 3 sees the return of genre icon Laura Vandervoort (SMALLVILLE, Ted) as Elena Michaels; Greyston Holt (ALCATRAZ, DURHAM COUNTY) as Clayton Danvers; Greg Bryk (A History Of Violence, ROOKIE BLUE) as Jeremy Danvers; and Steve Lund (BEING ERICA, HAVEN) as Nick Sorrentino. BITTEN currently airs in major territories around the world including Germany, Australia, and Scandinavia. Joining the cast this year is John Ralston (DEGRASSI), Alex Ozerov (ORPHAN BLACK), and Sofia Banzhaf (REPUBLIC OF DOYLE) as mysterious new characters who throw Elena’s and The Pack’s lives into disarray. Also returning are Tommie-Amber Pirie (Michael: Tuesdays & Thursdays) as Paige Winterbourne, and Genelle Williams (WAREHOUSE 13) as Rachel Sutton. Showrunner Daegan Fryklind (MOTIVE), Wil Zmak (MOTIVE), Larry Bambrick (FLASHPOINT), Jenn Engels (SEED), and Garfield Lindsay Miller (The Last New Year) return to the writer’s room this season. Set to direct are James Dunnison (THE LISTENER), executive producer J.B. Sugar (JPOD), and John Stead (DARK MATTER). David Wellington (SAVING HOPE) and Nathaniel Goodman (HEROES) join the BITTEN fold as directors with Wellington taking the helm for the season premiere. “The thriller with teeth returns, and with the engaging Laura Vandervoort leading The Pack, there is no doubt that Season 3 will satisfy BITTEN’s loyal followers,” said Corrie Coe, Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. “We look forward to working with this talented cast, crew, and production partners on delivering another gripping season of this inimitable series.” “I am so proud of the series we have all worked so hard to create,” said Executive Producer and Director, J.B. Sugar. “Together with my partners at Hoodwink, eOne, and Bell Media, we feel very fortunate to bring another season of Pack action to our loyal fan base in Canada and around the world.” Season 3 of BITTEN finds The Pack several months after a harrowing and bloody battle. Once again, there are challenges and tensions within the ranks of the Council of International Alphas. This time, a rogue former member and his supporters create tension, posing a direct threat to The Pack. Meanwhile, Elena struggles with Jeremy’s new draconian leadership style, as she makes some shocking and surprising discoveries about herself. Throughout its run, Season 2 of BITTEN made Space the #1 specialty network in its timeslot across the Adult 25-54, 18-49, and 18-34 key demos. Viewers who have yet to join The Pack can stream BITTEN Season 1 on CraveTVTM right now. Season 2 finale airs Saturday, Sept. 12 at 10 p.m. ET/PT on CTV and CTV GO, and is available online at BITTEN is executive produced by J.B. Sugar (THE COLLECTOR, JPOD) for No Equal Entertainment, John Barbisan and Patrick Banister (WHISTLER) for Hoodwink Entertainment, and Tecca Crosby, John Morayniss, and Margaret O’Brien for eOne. Daegan Fryklind (MOTIVE, THE LISTENER) is Showrunner. Executive Producers Fryklind and Wil Zmak return to write for Season 3. Also in the writing room are Larry Bambrick, Jenn Engels, and Garfield Lindsay Miller. BITTEN is produced by No Equal Entertainment, Hoodwink Entertainment, and eOne in association with Space and Bell Media, with the participation of Rogers Cable Network Fund and Cogeco Program Development Fund, the Canadian Film or Video Production Tax Credit and the Canada Media Fun. Rebecca DiPasquale and Carrie Paupst Shaughnessy are Production Executives, Drama, Bell Media. Tom Hastings is Director of Drama, Independent Production, Bell Media. Corrie Coe is Senior Vice-President, Independent Production, Bell Media. Tracey Pearce is Head, Specialty and Pay, Bell Media. Randy Lennox is President, Entertainment Production and Broadcasting, Bell Media. ** Media Note ** Download photography for BITTEN at

Source: Numeris (BBM Canada)

About Bell Media Independent Production
Bell Media has commissioned some of Canada’s most-watched and most-acclaimed original programming, working with the best Canadian independent producers in the country. Hit CTV series include ratings success stories SAVING HOPE, MOTIVE, the record-breaking THE AMAZING RACE CANADA, and MASTERCHEF CANADA. Among the scripted series on Bell Media pay and specialty channels are the internationally acclaimed ORPHAN BLACK, the most-watched original series in Space history BITTEN, Bravo’s most-watched original drama 19-2, award-winning dramedy SENSITIVE SKIN, the adventure series KILLJOYS, and upcoming cult comedy, LETTERKENNY. Bell Media specialty channels are also home to hit factual series HIGHWAY THRU HELL, COLD WATER COWBOYS, and CANADA’S WORST DRIVER, among others.

About Space
Space is home to phenomenal programming including imaginative dramas, epic movies, engaging reality series, and the daily entertainment talk show INNERSPACE, the source for all-things genre, and Space original series after shows, AFTER THE BLACK and AFTERBITE. Named “Channel of the Year” in 2013 by Playback Magazine, Space is also home to original series ORPHAN BLACK, BITTEN and sci-fi drama, KILLJOYS. Space content is always available at, and on Facebook, @SpaceChannel, and other social media platforms. Space is a division of Bell Media, which is owned by BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.


Press Room

Andrea Allen

Manager, Publicity, Entertainment Specialty Channels

Mary Costa

Senior Manager, Publicity Specialty and Streaming