RDS in Pole Position for the New F1® Season

— March 13, 2014

To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/1iGb69F

MONTREAL, March 13, 2014—RDS, Canada’s exclusive French-language broadcaster of   Formula 1® racing, will present all 19 races on the series’ 2014 calendar. To get the season started, fans are invited to tune in this Saturday at 1:52 a.m. (repeat broadcast at 7:30 a.m.) for the qualifying session and on Sunday at 1:50 a.m. (repeat broadcast at 7:15 a.m.) for all 58 laps of the ROLEX AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX.

Pierre Houde and Bertrand Houle are back again this year to provide commentary and analysis on the races, as is Christian Tortora, who will once more share his opinions and behind-the-scenes knowledge with viewers. Sunday, the team will set the stage for the upcoming season during a 20-minute segment preceding the race. All year long, this segment will allow fans to stay connected to all the latest news coming directly from the paddock and all the most recent adjustments made by drivers and their teams.

For the occasion of the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX, to be held in Montreal on June 6, 7 and 8, RDS will offer racing fans three days of pure adrenaline, live from Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve on Île Notre-Dame. Complete coverage of the event—the only Canadian stop for the F1® speedsters—begins on Friday with practice coverage.   

NEW: “FAIS TON PODIUM” game
For each Grand Prix, online fans will be invited to take part in the “FAIS TON PODIUM” game. In addition to predicting the names of the first three drivers to pass the checkered flag, participants can guess who will be in pole position and who will complete the fastest lap.

RDS.ca will also offer fans an entire section devoted to Formula 1®, bringing together the latest news, videos, standings and driver stats—plus exclusive Web analysis from Pierre Houde and Bertrand Houle following each Grand Prix.

Broadcast Schedule for the FORMULA 1® WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP on RDS:

Rolex Australian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday March 15 at 1:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday March 16 at 1:50 a.m. ET

Petronas Malaysia Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday March 29 at 3:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday March 30 at 3:50 a.m. ET

Gulf Air Bahrain Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday April 5 at 10:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday April 6 at 10:50 a.m. ET

UBS Chinese Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday April 19 at 1:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday April 20 at 2:50 a.m. ET

Pirelli Spanish Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday May 10 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday May 11 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Monaco Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday May 24 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday May 25 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Canadian Grand Prix 
• Free practice session no. 1       Friday June 6 at 9:30 a.m. ET
• Free practice session no. 2       Friday June 6 at 2 p.m. ET
• Free practice session no. 3       Saturday June 7 at 9:30 a.m. ET
• Qualifying                                Saturday June 7 at 12:30 p.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday June 8 at 2 p.m. ET

Austrian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday June 21 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday June 22 at 7:50 a.m. ET

British Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday July 5 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday July 6 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Santander German Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday July 19 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday July 20 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Pirelli Hungarian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday July 26 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday July 27 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Shell Belgian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday August 23 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday August 24 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Italian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday September 6 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday September 7 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Singapore Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday September 20 at 8:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday September 21 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Japanese Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday October 4 at 12:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday October 5 at 1:50 a.m. ET

Russian Grand Prix  
• Qualifying                                Saturday October 11 at 6:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday October 12 at 6:50 a.m. ET

United States Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday November 1 at 1:52 p.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday November 2 at 2:50 p.m. ET

Brazilian Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday November 8 at 10:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday November 9 at 10:50 a.m. ET

Etihad Airways Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 
• Qualifying                                Saturday November 22 at 7:52 a.m. ET
• Grand Prix                                Sunday November 23 at 7:50 a.m. ET

Social media

@rdsca
@PierreHoudeRDS
@RDS_RP

Hashtag: #F1àRDS

Facebook
RDS: www.facebook.com/RDS

- RDS -

For more information:
Simon Céré, (office) 514.529.2135, (cell) 514.754.3135, simon.cere@bellmedia.ca
Patrick Tremblay, (office) 514.599.2244, (cell) 514.913.6799, patrick.tremblay@bellmedia.ca

Twitter: @RDS RP