Amber Rose, Fifth Harmony, Hailee Steinfeld with Shawn Hook, Lilly Singh aka Superwoman, and Tegan and Sara Confirmed to Appear on THE IHEARTRADIO MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS, June 19, as Fan Fave Nominations Announced

— May 5, 2016

– Fifth Harmony, Hailee Steinfeld with Shawn Hook, and Tegan and Sara are set to perform –
– Author and actress Amber Rose and Canadian YouTube comedian Lilly Singh aka “Superwoman” confirmed as first two presenters –
– Voting is now open for Your Fave Wildcard nominees, including new Fan Fave Vine Musician, at –

TORONTO (May 5, 2016) – It’s gonna be lit! Much confirmed today the next group of talent confirmed to appear at THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MUCH MUSIC VIDEO AWARDS. New performers added to the lineup are pop supergroup Fifth Harmony, a special duet by pop singer and actress Hailee Steinfeld with B.C. hit-maker Shawn Hook, and Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara. Much also announced author and actress Amber Rose and comedic entertainer and YouTube sensation Lilly Singh, aka “Superwoman”, as the first two presenters confirmed to appear on THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs broadcast. This latest round of chart-topping performers and buzz-worthy presenters join previously announced artists singer-songwriter Alessia Cara, hip hop duo Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and multi-platinum recording artist Nick Jonas. Hosted by international supermodel Gigi Hadid, ETALK reporter and Much VJ Liz Trinnear, and Much and E! host Tyrone Edwards, the epic awards show airs live in stunning 4K Sunday, June 19 at 9 p.m. ET on Much, CTV,, and on Bell Media’s French youth network, VRAK. Just before the big show, E!’s Chloe Wilde  and comedian and Much Digital Studios creator Jus Reign welcome the hottest celebrities to the #MMVAs carpet as hosts of THE IHEARTRADIO MMVA RED CARPET at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT on Much and Join the conversation online at #MMVAs. Fans wanting their say on this year’s awards can go online now to cast their vote for any of THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVA Fan Fave awards, including Fan Fave Artist or Group, Fan Fave Video, Fan Fave International Artist or Group, and new this year, Fan Fave Vine Musician. Additionally, each of these three categories includes a special Wildcard slot. Viewers are in control as they vote for the fifth and final nominee (the Wildcard) in each of the Fan Fave categories. Wildcard voting closes Monday, May 16 at 11:59 p.m. ET. The winning Wildcard nominees, along with the full lineup of THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs nominees, will be announced on Wednesday, May 18. The 2016 Fan Fave Nominees and Wildcard choices are: Category: Fan Fave Artist or Group Nominees are:
  1. Drake
  2. Justin Bieber
  3. Shawn Mendes
  4. The Weeknd
Wildcard choices are:
  1. Alessia Cara
  2. Carly Rae Jepsen
  3. Hedley
  4. Marianas Trench
  5. Tegan and Sara
Category: Fan Fave Video Nominees are:
  1. Alessia Cara – “Here”
  2. Drake – “Hotline Bling”
  3. Grimes – “Flesh Without Blood”
  4. Shawn Mendes f. Camila Cabello – “I Know What You Did Last Summer”
Wildcard choices are:
  1. Coleman Hell – “Two Heads”
  2. Hedley – “Lose Control”
  3. Majid Jordan – “Something About You”
  4. Marianas Trench – “One Love”
  5. SonReal – Whoa Nilly”
Category: Fan Fave International Artist or Group Nominees are:
  1. Adele
  2. Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
  3. Taylor Swift
  4. Zayn
Wildcard choices are:
  1. Demi Lovato
  2. Fifth Harmony
  3. Hailee Steinfeld
  4. Nick Jonas
  5. Selena Gomez
Category: Fan Fave Vine Musician Nominees are:
  1. Jeffrey Miller
  2. Marks Records
  3. Rajiv Dhall
  4. Ruth B
Wildcard choices are:
  1. 80Fitz
  2. Jay Hayden
  3. Kenzie Nimmo
  4. Rachel Bobbitt
  5. Will Gittens
Additional talent announcements will be released in the coming weeks.

Much gives fans the experience of a lifetime by putting them as close as humanly possible to their favourite artists and celebrities at THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs. The show airs live on Sunday, June 19 on Much, CTV,, and Bell Media’s French youth network, VRAK. Past MMVA performers and presenters include: Adam Lambert, Ariana Grande, Avril Lavigne, The Black Eyed Peas, The Black Keys, Britney Spears, Bruno Mars, Carly Rae Jepsen, Colin Farrell, Drake, Ed Sheeran, Gigi Hadid, Hedley, Jonas Brothers, Justin Bieber, Kanye West, Katy Perry, Ke$ha, Kelly Clarkson, Lady Gaga, LMFAO, Miley Cyrus, Rihanna, Selena Gomez, Snoop Dogg, Taylor Swift, The Weeknd, and many more. At THE IHEARTRADIO MMVAs, the audience is the priority; Much gives them the best seats in the house, whether a foot from the stage or a foot from a television, computer, or mobile phone. Fans should hit up Much regularly at or Twitter @Much for the most up-to-date info about the event of the year.


Press Room

Amanda Rinaldo

Manager, Publicity Bell Media Studios & Radio
Follow Us