TSN Delivers Complete Coverage of All 19 Races from the 2014 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP™

— March 13, 2014

To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/1gnO6c1

TORONTO (March 13, 2014) – TSN, the home of auto racing in Canada, switches into high gear to deliver every race from the 2014 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP™ (see below for the complete broadcast schedule). The Formula One season on TSN begins this weekend, with live coverage of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX.

Fans can also follow TSN’s Formula One coverage on the newly launched TSN GO (currently available to Bell TV and Rogers customers), which gives TSN subscribers the freedom to live stream the network’s programming from their smartphones, tablets, and computers at no additional charge – just as they would watch Canada’s Sports Leader on TV at home.   

Live action of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX gets underway with practice coverage tomorrow (Friday, March 14) at 1:25 a.m. ET on TSN2, followed by qualifying on Saturday, March 15 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN, and the race itself on Sunday, March 16 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN.

Encore presentations of the AUSTRALIAN GRAND PRIX include practice on Friday, March 14 at 3 p.m. ET on TSN2, qualifying on Saturday, March 15 at 4:30 p.m. ET on TSN2, and the race itself on Sunday, March 16 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN2.

TSN’s Formula One coverage features BBC commentary and analysis from Ben Edwards and legendary 13-time Grand Prix winner David Coulthard. Joining Coulthard and Edwards are host Suzi Perry, chief analyst Eddie Jordan, analyst Allan McNish, and pit-lane reporters Lee McKenzie and Tom Clarkson.

This year’s circuit features one of the biggest series of rule changes in Formula One, making this season one of the most anticipated in recent history. Under the new rules, drivers will now have to complete races on a fuel limit, engine size and cylinders have been reduced, and there has been a massive redesign in car chassis regulations. Also new this year, the points awarded at the ABU DHABI GRAND PRIX have doubled – adding even more importance to the season’s final race.

Returning four-time FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP trophy winner Sebastian Vettel chases history as he looks to become only the second driver to claim five consecutive titles. Vettel and his Infiniti Red Bull Racing teammate Daniel Ricciardo also look to rebound from a tumultuous winter. Also featured on this year’s grid is last season’s runner-up Fernando Alonso and teammate Kimi Raikkonen for Ferrari, along with Jenson Button and Kevin Magnussen for McLaren-Mercedes, as well as Lewis Hamilton and Nico Rosberg for Mercedes AMG.

Canadian Grand Prix

TSN brings fans live coverage of the only Canadian race on the Formula One calendar, beginning with practice for the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX from Montreal’s famous Circuit Gilles-Villeneuve on Friday, June 6. TSN’s coverage continues with qualifying on Saturday, June 7 and culminates with the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX.

RDS will have French-language coverage of every Formula One race, including extensive coverage of the CANADIAN GRAND PRIX.

Auto Racing on TSN

TSN is the home of auto racing in Canada with more live coverage of the sport than any other broadcaster. TSN’s comprehensive broadcast schedule includes exclusive coverage of Formula One, NASCAR Sprint Cup Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series, NASCAR Canadian Tire Series, and NHRA Drag Racing.

Broadcast Schedule

TSN’s broadcast schedule for the 2014 FIA FORMULA ONE WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP is as follows (visit TSN.ca for encore presentations):

March

  • Practice: Australian Grand Prix on Friday, March 14 at 1:25 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Australian Grand Prix on Saturday, March 15 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Australian Grand Prix on Sunday, March 16 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Malaysian Grand Prix on Friday, March 28 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Malaysian Grand Prix on Saturday, March 29 at 3:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Malaysian Grand Prix on Sunday, March 30 at 3:55 a.m. ET on TSN

April

  • Practice: Bahrain Grand Prix on Friday, April 4 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Bahrain Grand Prix on Saturday, April 5 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Bahrain Grand Prix on Sunday, April 6 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Chinese Grand Prix on Friday, April 18 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Chinese Grand Prix on Saturday, April 19 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Chinese Grand Prix on Sunday, April 20 at 2:55 a.m. ET on TSN

May

  • Practice: Spanish Grand Prix on Friday, May 9 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Spanish Grand Prix on Saturday, May 10 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Spanish Grand Prix on Sunday, May 11 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Monaco Grand Prix on Thursday, May 22 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Monaco Grand Prix on Saturday, May 24 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Monaco Grand Prix on Sunday, May 25 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2

June

  • Practice: Canadian Grand Prix on Friday, June 6 at 1:55 p.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Canadian Grand Prix on Saturday, June 7 at 12:55 p.m. ET on TSN
  • Canadian Grand Prix on Sunday, June 8 at 1:55 p.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Austrian Grand Prix on Friday, June 20 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Austrian Grand Prix on Saturday, June 21 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Austrian Grand Prix on Sunday, June 22 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

July

  • Practice: British Grand Prix on Friday, July 4 at 8:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: British Grand Prix on Saturday, July 5 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • British Grand Prix on Sunday, July 6 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2

  • Practice: German Grand Prix on Friday, July 18 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: German Grand Prix on Saturday, July 19 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • German Grand Prix on Sunday, July 20 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2

  • Practice: Hungarian Grand Prix on Friday, July 25 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Hungarian Grand Prix on Saturday, July 26 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Hungarian Grand Prix on Sunday, July 27 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

August

  • Practice: Belgian Grand Prix on Friday, Aug. 22 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Belgian Grand Prix on Saturday, Aug. 23 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Belgian Grand Prix on Sunday, Aug. 24 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

September

  • Practice: Italian Grand Prix on Friday, Sept. 5 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Italian Grand Prix on Saturday, Sept. 6 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Italian Grand Prix on Sunday, Sept. 7 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Singapore Grand Prix on Friday, Sept. 19 at 9:25 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Singapore Grand Prix on Saturday, Sept. 20 at 8:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Singapore Grand Prix on Sunday, Sept. 21 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

October

  • Practice: Japanese Grand Prix on Friday, Oct. 3 at 12:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Japanese Grand Prix on Saturday, Oct. 4 at 12:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Japanese Grand Prix on Sunday, Oct. 5 at 1:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Russian Grand Prix on Friday, Oct. 10 at 5:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Russian Grand Prix on Saturday, Oct. 11 at 6:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Russian Grand Prix on Sunday, Oct. 12 at 6:55 a.m. ET on TSN

November

  • Practice: United States Grand Prix on Friday, Oct. 31 at 3:55 p.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: United States Grand Prix on Saturday, Nov. 1 at 2:55 p.m. ET on TSN
  • United States Grand Prix on Sunday, Nov. 2 at 2:55 p.m. ET on TSN2

  • Practice: Brazilian Grand Prix on Friday, Nov. 7 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Brazilian Grand Prix on Saturday, Nov. 8 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Brazilian Grand Prix on Sunday, Nov. 9 at 10:55 a.m. ET on TSN

  • Practice: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Friday, Nov. 21 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN2
  • Qualifying: Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Saturday, Nov. 22 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN
  • Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday, Nov. 23 at 7:55 a.m. ET on TSN

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS

Visit TSN.ca/Twitter to follow all of TSN’s on-air personalities

#TSN #F1

Facebook.com/TSN

YouTube.com/TSNCanada

Instagram.com/TSN_Official

Google.ca/+TSN

TSN is Canada's Sports Leader and #1 specialty network. With a broad portfolio of multimedia sports assets, TSN delivers world-class content across industry-leading platforms including TSN2, TSN.ca, TSN GO, and TSN Radio. Official broadcaster of the Grey Cup, IIHF World Junior Championship and FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, TSN’s slate of live sports coverage includes NHL, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLS, Season of Champions Curling, UEFA Euro 2016, MLB, Barclays Premier League, Golf’s Majors, NASCAR Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Canadian Tire Series, F1, Grand Slam Tennis, NCAA March Madness, and Skate Canada events. TSN is a division of Bell Media, which is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.

- TSN -

For More Information:

Greg McIsaac, (w) 416.384.5180, (c) 416.458.3591, greg.mcisaac@bellmedia.ca

Renee Rouse, (w) 416.384.7599, (c) 416.428.4807, renee.rouse@bellmedia.ca

Rob Duffy, (w) 416.384.5717, (c) 416.802.3319, rob.duffy@bellmedia.ca

Twitter: @TSN_PR