TSN Delivers Complete Live Coverage of THE RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP, Beginning August 20

— August 16, 2016

– TSN’s exclusive coverage features every game of SANZAR’s marquee international rugby competition featuring top men’s teams Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa –

– Coverage begins with World #1-ranked team and back-to-back RUGBY WORLD CUP champions New Zealand vs. World #4-ranked Australia on Saturday, Aug. 20 at 6:05 a.m. ET on TSN1 and TSN GO –

TORONTO (August 16, 2016) – Beginning this weekend, TSN is hitting the pitch to deliver complete live coverage of THE RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP, one of the world’s pre-eminent rugby competitions, contested annually by four of the top international men’s rugby teams: Argentina, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. TSN’s exclusive coverage kicks off with a doubleheader on Saturday, Aug. 20 with World #1-ranked team and back-to-back RUGBY WORLD CUP champions New Zealand vs. World #4-ranked Australia at 6:05 a.m. ET on TSN1 and TSN GO, followed by Argentina vs. South Africa at 11:05 a.m. ET on TSN GO. The 2016 edition of THE RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP features a round robin format by which all the teams play each other home and away. The inaugural edition in 2012 was won by New Zealand, who were victorious in all six of their matches. Australia won the abridged 2015 championship, which was shortened due to the RUGBY WORLD CUP being played later in the year. New Zealand, Australia, and South Africa have frequently been ranked among the top rugby nations, with the latter two teams winning the RUGBY WORLD CUP twice and New Zealand winning it three times. Argentina has been ranked as high as third in the official World Rankings, and has twice reached the RUGBY WORLD CUP semifinals. TSN subscribers can access live streaming coverage of every match of THE RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP through the TSN GO app. Broadcast Schedule TSN’s broadcast schedule for THE RUGBY CHAMPIONSHIP is as follows*: Saturday, Aug. 20 6:05 a.m. ET – New Zealand vs. Australia on TSN1 11:05 a.m. ET – Argentina vs. South Africa on TSN GO (Tape Delay at 11 p.m. ET on TSN4) Saturday, Aug. 27 3:35 a.m. ET – Australia vs. New Zealand on TSN1 and TSN5 3:40 p.m. ET – South Africa vs. Argentina on TSN5 Saturday, Sept. 10 3:35 a.m. ET – Argentina vs. New Zealand on TSN1and TSN5 6:05 a.m. ET – South Africa vs. Australia on TSN1 and TSN5 Saturday, Sept. 17 3:35 a.m. ET – South Africa vs. New Zealand on TSN1 and TSN4 6:05 a.m. ET – Argentina vs. Australia on TSN1 and TSN4 Saturday, Oct. 1 11:05 a.m. ET – Australia vs. South Africa on TSN2 6:10 p.m. ET – New Zealand vs. Argentina on TSN GO (Tape Delay TBA) Saturday, Oct. 8 11:05 a.m. ET – New Zealand vs. South Africa on TSN2 2:30 p.m. ET – Australia vs. Argentina on TSN2 Rugby on TSN As the official broadcaster of Rugby Canada, TSN is home to Rugby World Cup qualifiers and international test matches, including Team Canada’s SUMMER SERIES, as well as live streaming coverage of 135 matchups from the SUPER RUGBY league. *Schedule subject to change

About TSN
TSN is Canada’s Sports Leader and #1 specialty network. With a broad portfolio of multimedia sports assets, Champions Live Here as TSN delivers world-class content across its industry-leading platforms including five national television feeds, TSN.caTSN GO, and TSN Radio stations across the country. With more championship events than any broadcaster in the country, TSN’s deep and diverse roster of live sports programming includes the Grey Cup, IIHF World Junior Championship, Hockey Canada events, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLS, Toronto Maple Leafs, Ottawa Senators, Winnipeg Jets, Season of Champions Curling, FIFA World Cup, UEFA Euro 2016, MLB, Premier League, Golf’s Majors, NASCAR, F1, Grand Slam Tennis, UFC, NCAA March Madness, and Skate Canada and Rugby Canada events. TSN is a division of Bell Media, which is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.


Press Room

Rob Duffy

Manager, News & Sports

Zak Fairbrother

Communications Coordinator