Warning: array_merge(): Argument #2 is not an array in /usr/share/wordpress/lede/wp-content/themes/bellmedia-thelede-2020.04.01-173819/vendor/soberwp/controller/src/Controller.php on line 151
TSN2 Delivers Exclusive Canadian Coverage of THE 2014 ESPYs this Wednesday (July 16) at 7 p.m. ET – Bell Media

TSN2 Delivers Exclusive Canadian Coverage of THE 2014 ESPYs this Wednesday (July 16) at 7 p.m. ET

— July 14, 2014


To tweet this release: http://bit.ly/1qZ2nkn


TORONTO (July 14, 2014) – Canada’s Sports Leader heads to Hollywood for the biggest awards event in sports, the 2014 ESPYS, hosted by Toronto-born Grammy Award®-winning platinum-selling recording artist Drake from the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. TSN2’s exclusive Canadian coverage begins this Wednesday (July 16) at 7 p.m. ET with THE 2014 ESPYS COUNTDOWN followed by THE 2014 ESPYS at 9 p.m. ET.



<<MEDIA NOTE: click here for a transcript of the ESPN media conference call with THE 2014 ESPYS host Drake, Executive Producer Maura Mandt, and ESPN’s Connor Schell, who oversees the ESPYS>>


TSN subscribers can also access live and on demand coverage of THE 2014 ESPYS via TSN.ca and TSN GO.

During the two-hour THE 2014 ESPYS COUNTDOWN, TSN’s Cabral ‘Cabbie’ Richards and Canadian Tristan Thompson – the Cleveland Cavaliers 4th overall draft pick in the 2011 NBA draft and new teammate of LeBron James – bring a Canadian perspective as they interview athletes and celebrities from the red carpet.

Throughout THE 2014 ESPYS, Drake will be joined by a slate of celebrity presenters including Kiefer Sutherland, Cameron Diaz, Jessica Alba, and Jim Parsons. Award categories include ‘Best Breakthrough Athlete’, ‘Best Team’, and ‘Best Moment’. Fans will determine the winners in most categories by voting online up to the start of THE 2014 ESPYS (click here for a list of nominees).

Award winners at THE 2014 ESPYS will also include Michael Sam, who will be honoured with the Arthur Ashe Courage Award, Stuart Scott, this year’s recipient of the Jimmy V Perseverance Award, and Josh Sweeney. Sweeney, a U.S. Paralympic gold medal sled hockey player and Purple Heart recipient, will be the first winner of The Pat Tillman Award for Service, a new annual ESPYS honour.

Canadians Sidney Crosby, Ryan Getzlaf, and Jonathan Toews are among the five players nominated for ‘Best NHL Player’ at the 2014 ESPYS.  Rounding out the Canadian representation at the 2014 ESPYS is the New York Rangers’ Dominic Moore, who is nominated for ‘Best Comeback Athlete’ alongside Crosby.



Visit TSN.ca/Twitter to follow all of TSN’s on-air personalities.









TSN is Canada's Sports Leader and #1 specialty network. With a broad portfolio of multimedia sports assets, TSN delivers world-class content across industry-leading platforms including TSN2, TSN.ca, TSN GO, and TSN Radio. Official broadcaster of the Grey Cup, IIHF World Junior Championship and FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, TSN’s slate of live sports coverage includes NHL, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLS, Season of Champions Curling, UEFA Euro 2016, MLB, Barclays Premier League, Golf’s Majors, NASCAR Sprint Cup, Nationwide and Canadian Tire Series, F1, Grand Slam Tennis, NCAA March Madness, and Skate Canada events. TSN is a division of Bell Media, which is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.

- TSN -


For More Information:
Greg McIsaac, (w) 416.384.5180, (c) 416.458.3591, greg.mcisaac@bellmedia.ca
Renee Rouse, (w) 416.384.7599, (c) 416.428.4807, renee.rouse@bellmedia.ca
Dimitri Bariamis, (w) 416.384.5665, (c) 416.575.2601, dimitri.bariamis@bellmedia.ca                             

Twitter: @TSN_PR