Winnipeg Jets Soar on TSN3 with Live Coverage of 60 Games throughout the 2016-17 Season

— September 28, 2016

– Six pre-season and 60 regular season regional Winnipeg Jets games to air on TSN3 and the TSN GO app –

– Coverage begins with Winnipeg’s regular season opener against Carolina on Thursday, Oct. 13 at 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 –

– Jets on TSN features a broadcast team of Dennis Beyak, Shane Hnidy, and Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky –

– TSN’s Jets Insider Gary Lawless contributes insight and analysis on the Jets all season long –

– As the team’s official radio broadcaster, TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg delivers live coverage of every Jets game –

TORONTO (September 28, 2016) – The Winnipeg Jets soar on TSN, the team’s official broadcaster, as well as TSN 1290 and TSN Digital platforms all season long as Canada’s Sports Leader delivers a 60-game regional broadcast schedule for the 2016-17 season. TSN’s coverage begins with the Jets’ season opener against Carolina on Thursday, Oct. 13 at 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 (see below for a complete broadcast schedule). Additional highlights of the 2016-17 Jets on TSN broadcast schedule include:
  • Winnipeg Jets season opener versus the Carolina Hurricanes
  • Seven all-Canadian matchups
  • Three games against defending Western Conference champion San Jose Sharks and one game against defending Stanley Cup champion Pittsburgh Penguins
Broadcast Team Returning to the booth for the 2016-17 season is TSN’s Winnipeg Jets broadcast team of veteran play-by-play commentator and Manitoba native Dennis Beyak alongside analyst Shane Hnidy, an 11-year NHL veteran and Stanley Cup champion, and Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky. Contributing insight and analysis on the Jets throughout the season is TSN’s Jets Insider Gary Lawless. Jets on TSN games also feature frequent contributions from TSN Hockey Insiders Bob McKenzie, Darren Dreger, and Pierre LeBrun. News Coverage SPORTSCENTRE Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky follows the team all season, delivering news and reports across TSN’s slate of programs and platforms. Fans can also find comprehensive Jets news and analysis on TSN Digital platforms, including TSN.ca and the TSN GO mobile app. TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg As the team’s official radio broadcaster, TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg continues to bring fans live coverage of every Jets game. TSN 1290 delivers all the play-by-play action and analysis from a rotating crew of veteran broadcasters familiar to Jets fans. Play-by-play commentating duties will be shared by Dennis Beyak and Paul Edmonds. They are joined by analysts Shane Hnidy and Brian Munz, both of whom have been part of TSN 1290’s Jets coverage since it debuted in 2011. Fans can also tune in for extensive pre-game, intermission, and post-game analysis and coverage featuring host Rick Ralph alongside former NHL players and TSN 1290 analysts Trevor Kidd and JP Vigier. TSN Digital TSN Digital platforms – including TSN.ca and the TSN GO app – have the Winnipeg Jets covered from every angle, featuring the following highlights:
  • Up-to-the-minute breaking news, scores, game recaps, and more
  • Live streaming of games in the team’s regional market on the TSN GO app and TSN.ca
  • Daily comprehensive coverage of the league, including digital analysis from TSN Hockey’s Insiders and analysts and from TSN Jets Insider Gary Lawless
  • Highlights, recaps, and Must-See moments from around the league
  • Fantasy picks, projections, and analysis from TSN’s Scott Cullen
  • Photos, videos, and viral content posted across TSN’s official social media platforms, including Facebook, Twitter, Snapchat, and Instagram
  • BarDown.com rounds up all the viral moments and social media reaction from the new season
Jets on TSN TSN’s package of regional Winnipeg Jets games is available on TSN3 and the TSN GO app to TSN subscribers in the Jets’ designated broadcast region, which includes Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nunavut, the Northwest Territories, and parts of Northwestern Ontario including Kenora, Dryden, and Thunder Bay. Hockey on TSN TSN is home to the Winnipeg Jets, Toronto Maple Leafs, and Ottawa Senators as part of its package of 130+ regional NHL games. TSN delivers a package of 50+ Jets games in the Jets’ designated broadcast region on TSN3, 26 Leafs games in the Leafs’ designated broadcast region on TSN4, and 50+ Senators games in the Senators’ designated broadcast region on TSN5. TSN complements its live hockey coverage with Canada’s fan-favourite hockey news and information programming, featuring the hockey world’s most trusted team of Hockey Insiders and analysts. TSN’s industry-leading hockey programming includes SPORTSCENTRE, TIM HORTONS THAT’S HOCKEY, THAT’S HOCKEY 2NITE, and the network’s slate of signature NHL specials including TRADECENTRE, FREE AGENT FRENZY, FANTASY DRAFT, TOP 50 PLAYERS, and BOB MCKENZIE’S PRE-SEASON DRAFT RANKING. Champions Live Here as TSN is the exclusive broadcaster of Hockey Canada, delivering marquee international events such as the IIHF WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF WOMEN’S WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF WORLD JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF ICE HOCKEY U18 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF ICE HOCKEY U18 WOMEN’S WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, and WORLD UNDER-17 HOCKEY CHALLENGE, as well as domestic events including the WORLD JUNIOR A CHALLENGE, TELUS CUP, ESSO CUP, RBC CUP, ALLAN CUP, and the Order of Hockey in Canada. TSN’s slate of live hockey programming also features exclusive coverage of the SPENGLER CUP, as well as NCAA Division I coverage including the FROZEN FOUR Broadcast Schedule See below for the Jets on TSN regional broadcast schedule*. Pre-Season Thursday, Sept. 29           Minnesota @ Winnipeg             7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Sept. 30                Edmonton @ Winnipeg            7 p.m. CT on TSN GO Sunday, Oct. 2                   Winnipeg @ Calgary                 8 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Oct. 3                  Ottawa @ Winnipeg                   7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Oct. 6                Winnipeg @ Edmonton             8 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, Oct. 8                 Winnipeg @ Minnesota             7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Regular Season October Thursday, Oct. 13             Carolina @ Winnipeg                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Oct. 17                Boston @ Winnipeg                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Oct. 25               Winnipeg @ Dallas                   7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Oct. 27             Dallas @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Oct. 28                  Winnipeg @ Colorado               7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Oct. 30                 Buffalo @ Winnipeg                  1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 November Tuesday, Nov. 1               Washington @ Winnipeg           6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Nov. 3             Winnipeg @ Washington           6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Nov. 4                  Winnipeg @ Detroit                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Nov. 8              Dallas @ Winnipeg                      6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Nov. 10           Winnipeg @ Arizona                  7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Nov. 11                Winnipeg @ Colorado                7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Nov. 13              Los Angeles @ Winnipeg          12:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Nov. 15             Chicago @ Winnipeg                 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Nov. 17           Winnipeg @ Philadelphia          6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Nov. 20             Winnipeg @ Carolina                 3:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Nov. 25               Winnipeg @ Nashville                5 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Nov. 27              Nashville @ Winnipeg               12 noon CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Nov. 29            New Jersey @ Winnipeg           6 p.m. CT on TSN3 December Thursday, Dec. 1             Edmonton @ Winnipeg             6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 6               Detroit @ Winnipeg                   6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 8             NY Rangers @ Winnipeg          6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Dec. 11              Winnipeg @ Edmonton              8 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 15           Florida @ Winnipeg                   6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Dec. 18              Colorado @ Winnipeg               1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 20            Winnipeg @ Vancouver             8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 22           Winnipeg @ Vancouver             8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 27             Winnipeg @ Chicago                7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 29           Columbus @ Winnipeg             6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 January Tuesday, Jan. 3                Winnipeg @ Tampa Bay            6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, Jan. 7               Winnipeg @ Buffalo                   11:30 a.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Jan. 9                Calgary @ Winnipeg                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Jan. 13                 Winnipeg @ Arizona                  7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Jan. 16              Winnipeg @ San Jose                2:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, Jan. 21             St. Louis @ Winnipeg                1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Jan. 23              Anaheim @ Winnipeg               6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Jan. 24             San Jose @ Winnipeg            6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Jan. 26            Winnipeg @ Chicago                7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Jan. 31              Winnipeg @ St. Louis                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 February Thursday, Feb. 2             Winnipeg @ Dallas                    7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, Feb. 4              Winnipeg @ Colorado               1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 7               Minnesota @ Winnipeg             6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Feb. 10                Chicago @ Winnipeg                 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 14             Dallas @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Feb. 16           Winnipeg @ Pittsburgh             6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Feb. 19               Winnipeg @ Ottawa                 3:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 21             Winnipeg @ Toronto                6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 28             Minnesota @ Winnipeg           6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 March Friday, March 3               St. Louis @ Winnipeg                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, March 6            San Jose @ Winnipeg                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, March 13          Winnipeg @ Nashville                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, March 14          Winnipeg @ New Jersey           6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 16        Winnipeg @ NY Islanders         6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, March 19            Minnesota @ Winnipeg            3:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, March 21          Philadelphia @ Winnipeg          6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 23        Winnipeg @ Los Angeles          9 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, March 24             Winnipeg @ Anaheim                8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 30        Anaheim @ Winnipeg               6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 April Tuesday, April 4              Winnipeg @ St. Louis                 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, April 6            Winnipeg @ Columbus               6 p.m. CT on TSN3 *Schedule subject to change

About TSN
TSN is Canada’s Sports Leader and #1 specialty network. With a broad portfolio of multimedia sports assets, Champions Live Here as TSN delivers world-class content across its industry-leading platforms including five national television feeds, TSN.caTSN GO, and TSN Radio stations across the country. With more championship events than any broadcaster in the country, TSN’s deep and diverse roster of live sports programming includes the Grey Cup, IIHF World Junior Championship, Hockey Canada events, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLS, Toronto Maple Leafs, Ottawa Senators, Winnipeg Jets, Season of Champions Curling, FIFA World Cup, UEFA Champions League and UEFA Europa League, Premier League, MLB, Golf’s Majors, NASCAR, F1, Grand Slam Tennis, UFC, NCAA March Madness, and Skate Canada and Rugby Canada events. TSN is a division of Bell Media, which is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.

Contacts

Press Room
Contact

Rob Duffy

Manager, News & Sports
Contact

Zak Fairbrother

Communications Coordinator