Winnipeg Jets Take Flight All Season Long on Canada’s Sports Leader, as TSN Announces 60-Game Broadcast Schedule for 2015-16 Season

— September 10, 2015

– Seven pre-season and 60 regular season regional Winnipeg Jets games to air on TSN3 and TSN GO –
– Regular season schedule begins with Winnipeg’s season opener on Thursday, Oct. 8 against Boston and includes home opener on Wednesday, Oct. 16 against Calgary –
– Jets on TSN broadcast team of Dennis Beyak, Shane Hnidy, and Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky returns for 2015-16 season –
– As the team’s official radio broadcaster, TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg brings fans live coverage of every Jets game –

TORONTO (September 10, 2015) – With an emerging young roster returning from their first playoff appearance in 19 years, the Winnipeg Jets take flight all season long on TSN, the team’s official broadcaster, as well as TSN Radio and TSN Digital platforms. TSN today announced the network’s 60-game regional broadcast schedule for the 2015-16 season. TSN’s coverage begins with the Jets’ season opener vs. Boston on Thursday, Oct. 8 at 6 p.m. CT on TSN3 (see below or visit TSN.ca for a complete broadcast schedule). Highlights of the 2015-16 Jets on TSN broadcast schedule include:
  • Season opener against Boston
  • Home opener against Calgary on Friday, Oct. 16 at 7 p.m. CT on TSN3
  • Seven all-Canadian matchups
  • Five games against defending Stanley Cup champion Chicago
Broadcast Team Returning to the booth for the 2015-16 season is TSN’s Winnipeg Jets broadcast team of veteran play-by-play commentator and Manitoba native Dennis Beyak alongside analyst Shane Hnidy, an 11-year NHL veteran and Stanley Cup champion. Providing insight and analysis on the Jets throughout the season is Winnipeg Free Press sports columnist and TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg host Gary Lawless, as well as frequent contributions from TSN Hockey Insiders Bob McKenzie, Darren Dreger, and Pierre LeBrun. News Coverage SPORTSCENTRE Winnipeg Bureau Reporter Sara Orlesky follows the Jets all season delivering news and reports across TSN’s slate of programs and platforms. Fans can also find comprehensive Jets news and analysis on TSN Digital platforms, including TSN.ca and the TSN GO mobile app. TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg As the team’s official radio broadcaster, TSN Radio 1290 in Winnipeg continues to bring fans live coverage of every Jets game. TSN 1290 delivers all the play-by-play action and analysis from a rotating crew of veteran broadcasters familiar to Jets fans. Play-by-play commentating duties will be shared by Dennis Beyak and Paul Edmonds. They are joined by analysts Shane Hnidy and Brian Munz, both of whom have been part of TSN 1290’s Jets coverage since it debuted in 2011. Jets on TSN TSN’s package of regional Winnipeg Jets games is available on TSN3 and on TSN GO to TSN subscribers in the Jets’ designated broadcast region, which includes Manitoba, Saskatchewan, Nunavut, the Northwest Territories, and parts of Northwestern Ontario including Kenora, Dryden, and Thunder Bay. Hockey on TSN TSN broadcasts live coverage of the Toronto Maple Leafs, Ottawa Senators, and Winnipeg Jets as part of its package of 130+ regional NHL games. TSN delivers a package of 26 Leafs games available in the Leafs’ designated broadcast region on TSN4, 54 Senators games in the Senators designated broadcast region games on TSN5, and 60 Jets games in the Jets’ designated broadcast region on TSN3. TSN is also the exclusive broadcaster of Hockey Canada, delivering marquee international events such as the IIHF WORLD JUNIOR CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF WORLD WOMEN’S CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF ICE HOCKEY U18 WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, IIHF ICE HOCKEY U18 WOMEN’S WORLD CHAMPIONSHIP, and WORLD UNDER-17 HOCKEY CHALLENGE, as well as domestic events including the WORLD JUNIOR A CHALLENGE, TELUS CUP, ESSO CUP, RBC CUP, ALLAN CUP, and the Order of Hockey in Canada. TSN’s slate of live hockey programming also features exclusive coverage of the SPENGLER CUP, as well as NCAA Division I coverage including the FROZEN FOUR. TSN complements its live hockey coverage with Canada’s fan-favourite hockey news and information programming, featuring the hockey world’s most trusted team of Hockey Insiders and analysts. TSN’s industry-leading hockey programming includes SPORTSCENTRE, TIM HORTONS THAT’S HOCKEY, THAT’S HOCKEY 2NITE, and the network’s slate of signature NHL specials including TRADECENTRE, FREE AGENT FRENZY, FANTASY DRAFT, TOP 50 PLAYERS, and BOB MCKENZIE’S DRAFT RANKING. Broadcast Schedule Click here or see below for the Winnipeg Jets’ regional broadcast schedule*. Pre-season Tuesday, Sept. 22                Minnesota @ Winnipeg                  7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Wednesday, Sept. 23          Winnipeg @ Edmonton                  8 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Sept. 25                    Edmonton @ Winnipeg                  7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Sept. 27                 Winnipeg @ Minnesota                  5 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Sept. 29                Ottawa @ Winnipeg                        7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Oct. 1                   Calgary @ Winnipeg                       7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, Oct. 3                    Winnipeg @ Calgary                       8 p.m. CT on TSN GO (Joined in progress at 9 p.m. CT on TSN3) Regular Season October Thursday, Oct. 8                   Winnipeg @ Boston                         5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Oct. 9                         Winnipeg @ New Jersey                5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Oct. 12                   Winnipeg @ NY Islanders             11:30 a.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Oct. 13                  Winnipeg @ NY Rangers              5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Oct. 16                      Calgary @ Winnipeg                       6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Oct. 18                   St. Louis @ Winnipeg                     1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Oct. 23                      Tampa Bay @ Winnipeg                6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Oct. 25                   Minnesota @ Winnipeg                  4:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Oct. 27                  Los Angeles @ Winnipeg              6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Oct. 29                 Chicago @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3   November Thursday, Nov. 5                  Winnipeg @ Ottawa                        6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Nov. 10                 Winnipeg @ Minnesota                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Nov. 12               Winnipeg @ Dallas                         7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Nov. 16                  Winnipeg @ St. Louis                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Nov. 23                  Colorado @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Wednesday, Nov. 25           Winnipeg @ Washington               5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Nov. 27                     Winnipeg @ Minnesota                  2:30 p.m. CT on TSN3   December Sunday, Dec. 6                    Winnipeg @ Chicago                     3:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 10               Columbus @ Winnipeg                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Dec. 11                     Winnipeg @ Chicago                     7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 15                 St. Louis @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Dec. 18                     NY Rangers @ Winnipeg              6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Dec. 21                  Winnipeg @ Edmonton                  7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 22                 Winnipeg @ Calgary                       7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Dec. 27                  Pittsburgh @ Winnipeg                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Dec. 29                 Detroit @ Winnipeg                         6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Dec. 31               Winnipeg @ Arizona                       7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3   January Sunday, Jan. 3                     Winnipeg @ Anaheim                    7:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Jan. 5                    Winnipeg @ Nashville                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Jan. 7                  Winnipeg @ Dallas                         7 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, Jan. 10                   Buffalo @ Winnipeg                        1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Jan. 12                 San Jose @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Jan. 14                Nashville @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Jan. 15                      Winnipeg @ Minnesota                  6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, Jan. 18                  Colorado @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Jan. 21                Nashville @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Jan. 26                 Arizona @ Winnipeg                       6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3   February Tuesday, Feb. 2                   Dallas @ Winnipeg                         6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, Feb. 5                        Carolina @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 9                   Winnipeg @ St. Louis                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Feb. 11                Boston @ Winnipeg                       6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 16                 Winnipeg @ Carolina                     5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Feb. 18                Winnipeg @ Tampa Bay                6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, Feb. 23                 Dallas @ Winnipeg                         6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, Feb. 25                Winnipeg @ Dallas                         7 p.m. CT on TSN3   March Tuesday, March 1                Florida @ Winnipeg                         6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 3               NY Islanders @ Winnipeg             6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, March 8                Nashville @ Winnipeg                    6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 10            Winnipeg @ Detroit                         6 p.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, March 14               Winnipeg @ Vancouver                 8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Wednesday, March 16        Winnipeg @ Calgary                       8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Friday, March 18                  Chicago @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Sunday, March 20               Anaheim @ Winnipeg                    1:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, March 22             Vancouver @ Winnipeg                 6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, March 24            Los Angeles @ Winnipeg              6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Saturday, March 26             Winnipeg @ Buffalo                       11:30 a.m. CT on TSN3 Monday, March 28               Winnipeg @ Philadelphia              5:30 p.m. CT on TSN3   April Friday, April 1                       Chicago @ Winnipeg                     6:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Tuesday, April 5                   Winnipeg @ Anaheim                    8:30 p.m. CT on TSN3 Thursday, April 7                  Winnipeg @ San Jose                    9 p.m. CT on TSN3   *Schedule subject to change

TSN is Canada’s Sports Leader and #1 specialty network. With a broad portfolio of multimedia sports assets, TSN delivers world-class content across its industry-leading platforms including five national television feeds, TSN.ca, TSN GO, and TSN Radio stations across the country. With more championship events than any broadcaster in the country, TSN’s roster of live sports programming includes the Grey Cup, IIHF World Junior Championship, FIFA Women’s World Cup Canada 2015, CFL, NFL, NBA, MLS, Toronto Maple Leafs, Ottawa Senators, Winnipeg Jets, Season of Champions Curling, UEFA Euro 2016, MLB, Barclays Premier League, Golf’s Majors, NASCAR, F1, Grand Slam Tennis, NCAA March Madness, and Skate Canada and Rugby Canada events. TSN is a division of Bell Media, which is part of BCE Inc. (TSX, NYSE: BCE), Canada’s largest communications company.

Contacts

Press Room
Contact

Rob Duffy

Manager, News & Sports